Wrap up

so i found out that I had damaged a tendon on the side of my foot. I was in a boot for 2 weeks. My doctor said, “I am amazed that you finished with that foot. You are a bad-ass”. his exact words. I have not run since the marathon but I surprisingly find that I miss it alot. I am going to start up again this week and am planning to run the marathon again. next year. My medal sits here on my desk and I look at it often. It is a reminder of all of the work I did and, more importantly, how amazing my wife and friends are. they rule!

1 Response to “Wrap up”


  1. 1 sarah December 14, 2008 at 3:48 am

    You ARE a badass..
    I hope all is healed and I am glad you are going to continue with this. That was a huge task you set for yourself, how awesome for you.

    Really awesome.


Leave a Reply

