11/03 – The Day After

What an experience! So much to tell that I will split it up into two posts. First off, I FINISHED!!! unfortunately about an hour slower than I wanted to but I finished nonetheless. I was on pace for a 4:30 finish but on mile 20 my right foot exploded into agony. Dont know why but it really hurt to put weight on it.  Ended up having to walk a good portion of the last 5 miles. 

It was still really cool. Tons of people cheering! Lots of good bands lining the course. My wife Kay totally organized my friends and had them standing every few miles to cheer. 

I set out 10 months ago to run the NYC marathon and I achieved my goal! I rock!!

0 Responses to “11/03 – The Day After”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

