11/1 Saturday- The Day Before

well tomorrow is the big day. I have been suffering through a week long sinus infection that has really got me down. Tons of phlegm and snot and general weariness. I am concerned that it is going to affect my endurance. Not going to let it stop me though. Went to the Expo at the Javits center yesterday. I could not have been more excited when I got my bib number. Lots of cool stuff to see there. Vendors, clothes, German Silva. Met the woman who wrote the marathon book I have been reading. Thanked her for getting me through this week. Cant remember the name of the book, will post it later. Gonna go pack my stuff and meet running mentor maggie for a pasta dinner. Then the wife and I go to Noah’s to try and get some sleep. Gotta meet the NBC bus at 5:30 am. I take the NBC bus because I was chosen along with 15 other people to be interviewed on the course during the telecast. If you get the 5 hour telecast I am supposed to be interviewed around 1:30. Between that and the incredible effort the wife has made making sure that the course is lined with friends to cheer me on it is gonna be awesome! That’s about it. Gonna rock it tomorrow!!

3 Responses to “11/1 Saturday- The Day Before”


  1. 1 sarah November 2, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    Oop, that was my alias. It was me..

  2. 2 sarah November 2, 2008 at 5:23 pm

    Go You!!! I’ve got my VCR ready!

  3. 3 sarah November 2, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    You did it! YOu so rock like a crazy rocking thing!!
    Congratulations!!!!!!!

    http://athletetracker.ingnycmarathon.org/index.php?a=t&tl=14079&tmpl=&s=&o=


Leave a Reply

